Microsoft Xbox One X to be launched on 7 November, 2017

Xbox One X

The Microsoft unveiled the new gaming console during a press briefing in Los Angeles.  The next version of Xbox is called Xbox One X and cost $499 and launches November 7.

The Xbox One X looks very much similar to the Xbox One but smaller.  Another difference is that the Xbox One X is more powerful than it predecessor.

It is also capable of powering 4K HDR compatible gaming and supports 4K Blu-ray discs.  Talking about internals, it has 6 teraflops of graphical power that means it is more powerful than PS4 Pro. Microsoft is using a custom GPU engine on Scorpio that runs at 1172MHz, a big increase over the Xbox One’s 853MHz and even Sony’s 911MHz found on the PS4 Pro. 

Microsoft says the new one is the “Smallest Xbox ever” and comes with 1TB of storage. One of the first titles for the news console is Forza Motorsport 7, running at native 4K at 60fps.

Aside from being powerful and small, it can play all your existing Xbox One and Xbox 360 backward compatible games.

Major Technical Specifications Xbox One X

  • 6 Teraflops GPU clocked at 1.172GHz
  • 12GB DDR5 RAM
  • 326GB/s of memory bandwidth
  • True Native 4K
  • HDR
  • Wide Color Gamut
  • 4K UHD Blu-ray playback
  • Premium Dolby Atmos sound
Ashwin Poudel
About Ashwin Poudel 283 Articles
Ashwin Poudel is a tech enthusiast and part-time Man U ;) fan. His interests include music, gaming, movies, foodie, etc. He also loves to travel.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.